![]() |
![]() |
|
|
||||||
|
///M3 Forum
The BMW E46 ///M3 is the M version E46 and puts out an amazing 333 HP and 262 lb-ft of torque at stock specs! There are an amazing amount of modifications for both the coupe and convertible models so read up and get started modifying your cars today! |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Berwyn, Pa_____ Posts: 22,894
Posts: 182
My Ride: E46 ///M3
|
someone buy this: (prob some type of scam lol)
http://altoona.craigslist.org/ctd/3594709464.html response i got from them: "Hey there, My name is Maurita, happy to see you are interested in my 2004 BMW M3. Let me give you a few details about it. The car is in very good shape, no known mechanical issues, without scratches or dents, and it has never been involved in any kind of accidents. The mileage is 88,000 , SMG transmission, with an 6 Cyl 3.2L engine, , Gray exterior and black interior. I legally own a clear title, free of any liens or loans, under my name. I got divorced recently, that is how I got the car and I am trying to sell it because as a woman my personal vehicle is enough, I don't need a second one. The price is reduced at $4,900 as I need to sell it before 10th this month when I'll start my new job, which involves significant travel and to be honest I don't want the M3 to get old in my garage. For questions just e-mail me. http://s1276.beta.photobucket.com/us...library/bmwm3? Sincerely, Maurita Heinzman "
__________________
Last edited by cold m3; 02-05-2013 at 10:37 PM. Reason: emailed replyed |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Registered User
|
and you still haven't bought it?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Registered User
|
....buy this
__________________
![]() more pedals then doors. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Registered User
|
It is... it was for sale on AutoTrader for much more.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Registered User
|
Ask to test drive it and see what they say.
(Ask whether the title is in the seller's name)
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
/// Power
|
Nope, this is a scam. I know the guy who owns this and it's located in Texas.
Watch out! Cause it was for sale but sold a while ago.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Registered User
|
Nooooooooo
It sounds like a huge scam I almost got in to one with a Altima 3.5 spec V selling for "4900" and it said the exact same thing about the divorce lol Lol ask for a phone number and meet in person haha
__________________
![]() Need a bearing tool in Chicago-land ?http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=964450 Find bmw wheel style here http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=987999 |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Registered User
|
Scammmm big time. Too good to be true !
Last edited by M3HER310; 02-05-2013 at 11:57 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Registered User
|
Google the email and you get the same ad in 3 other cities. This is a scam. Seller is always "out of town" and requires western union or check as payment.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Registered User
|
So many scams like this. Just tell the seller your in whatever town the car is in and they will run and hide. or.....post a different ad
![]() ![]()
__________________
2011 Volkswagen GTi DSG: Current 2005 BMW M3 SMG Coupe: Current 2002 Audi TT Quattro Coupe: Sold |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
Registered User
|
Scam it's been for sale on various states.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
Registered User
|
Haha saw this on cl today in dallas tx I allready new it was a scam not much details and way to cheap
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
Fully Deeked Out
|
Seems legit. Pay cash. Blindfolded.
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Registered User
|
P a s s
These people prey on individuals desire for a great deal...a steal! You act quickly so nobody else can beat you to it and in the end you are out 5 dimes. You have to think about it, I am sure there might be people stupid enough to sell their personal possessions for way too little...but we will never be lucky enough to find them.
Save your time and energy. If something sounds too good to be true, it is. |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Registered User
|
Scammmm
|
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
Registered User
|
Dude, totally not a scam. 100% legit. Do it.
__________________
Check my for sale thread:
OEM diamond key (cut - nearly brand new) OEM glovebox flashlight (new bulb) OEM M54 VANOS unit (used) Black kidney grilles (Khoalty, coupe fitment) |
|
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
Registered User
|
Sure. Guaranteed that once you email this person they will tell you that they are out of country and the car is already at the shipping company ready to be shipped to you. All you need to do is send the money via western union. And you could guess what happens next. I once emailed a guy about a Ducati he was "selling" for 2900. I offered him $8000 as long as I could come by in person to pick it up. He didnt want it. I wonder why.
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
Registered User
|
Scam or one of the biggest "oops I left of a zero off the price" mess-ups I've seen in quite a long time.. I'm gonna go with scam, and in reading some of the other responses - sounds like a legit "stay away" deal. Car looks good though!
__________________
"! First rule of Italian driving, that which is in your mirror is not important !"
|
|
|
|
|
|
#19 |
|
Registered User
|
Lol... love the broken English and typos.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#20 |
|
Registered User
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|