E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning

Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning
Talk about driveline improvements, NA tuning and DME tuning your E46 BMW here. This includes diffs, intakes, exhausts, chips, software and OBD tuning.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-04-2013, 01:36 PM   #1
daniel_f.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 634
My Ride: 330iCA
Talking Deleted forced shifting at ZF5HP19

finally its done



__________________
kind regards
Daniel

daniel_f. is online now   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 06-04-2013, 02:35 PM   #2
shahbaz99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto,On
Posts: 263
My Ride: Clean 330ci
How is that a good thing? lol, sounds painful
__________________
shahbaz99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 02:36 PM   #3
customisbetter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: East Lansing
Posts: 255
My Ride: 02 325xi
I have no idea what is going on in this thread.
__________________
customisbetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 05:27 PM   #4
BoostedZHP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 38
My Ride: ZHP
Re: Deleted forced shifting at ZF5HP19

Legit

Sent from my Nexus 4 using BimmerApp mobile app
BoostedZHP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 06:31 PM   #5
kejobe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ohio
Posts: 151
My Ride: 2003 325I
Out of curiosity, how'd you do it?
__________________
All Stock...

kejobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 06:35 PM   #6
stevenluczynski
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: orlando
Posts: 1,405
My Ride: Is Steel Blue<3
and whats up with the engine light?
__________________
stevenluczynski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 08:33 PM   #7
TerraPhantm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mountain Top
Posts: 5,945
My Ride: 2005 M3 Coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by kejobe View Post
Out of curiosity, how'd you do it?
I would imagine he flashed the Alpina software
TerraPhantm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 12:06 AM   #8
daniel_f.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 634
My Ride: 330iCA
Quote:
Originally Posted by kejobe View Post
Out of curiosity, how'd you do it?
Iīm using the TCU from an Alpina

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenluczynski View Post
and whats up with the engine light?
EU4 with removed cats, right now. will change that at the weekend
__________________
kind regards
Daniel

daniel_f. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 03:00 AM   #9
stevenluczynski
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: orlando
Posts: 1,405
My Ride: Is Steel Blue<3
Deleted forced shifting at ZF5HP19

Any steps to do the flash? I've done simple euro ecu coding but never touched the tcu.


Sent from BimmerApp mobile app
__________________
stevenluczynski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 04:17 AM   #10
TerraPhantm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mountain Top
Posts: 5,945
My Ride: 2005 M3 Coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel_f. View Post
Iīm using the TCU from an Alpina



EU4 with removed cats, right now. will change that at the weekend
Any chance you'd be willing to send me a dump? I'm confident I can make an 0da and 0pa
TerraPhantm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 09:28 AM   #11
new//M3fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Reston, VA
Posts: 2,663
My Ride: 77' 924 87' E30
Why would you want this? idk, Maybe at an auto-x to keep you in gear. but for street and "drag" it's pointless.
__________________
<-- Mango *F-BOMBS IN SIGS*
Bilstein HD's | E30 M3 FCAB's | H&R OE Sports | F+R strut bars | Self tuned 027 93 octane chip | KoseiK1's on R888's | + crazy OCD maintenance
new//M3fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 09:29 AM   #12
new//M3fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Reston, VA
Posts: 2,663
My Ride: 77' 924 87' E30
Quote:
Originally Posted by TerraPhantm View Post
Any chance you'd be willing to send me a dump? I'm confident I can make an 0da and 0pa
Hmmm, how would you accomplish this?
__________________
<-- Mango *F-BOMBS IN SIGS*
Bilstein HD's | E30 M3 FCAB's | H&R OE Sports | F+R strut bars | Self tuned 027 93 octane chip | KoseiK1's on R888's | + crazy OCD maintenance
new//M3fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 10:59 AM   #13
daniel_f.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 634
My Ride: 330iCA
Quote:
Originally Posted by new//M3fan View Post
Why would you want this? idk, Maybe at an auto-x to keep you in gear. but for street and "drag" it's pointless.
i donīt do drags, i even donīt like it.

i donīt know how the streets are looking at your home, but i live ~50km from the Nürburgring with its serpentine streets all around and sometimes you revv the shit out of the car and its pretty bad when the car shifts at WOT when cornering. So now the car behaves exactly like a manual and thats fine

@Terra

As mentioned, i will not unsolder the flash. i wait for the pomona clip to arrive. that tcu was the biggest find i ever had and buying another one would cost me ~400$.
__________________
kind regards
Daniel

daniel_f. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 11:45 AM   #14
TerraPhantm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mountain Top
Posts: 5,945
My Ride: 2005 M3 Coupe
Oh, I assumed the clip came in and you copied the binary over.

About using a test clip -- are you going to replace the PSOP44 socket with pin headers on the adapter? Or can you bypass the adapter and connect pins directly to the programmer (if so, can you give me the pinout)?
TerraPhantm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 01:24 PM   #15
daniel_f.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 634
My Ride: 330iCA
I donīt know if iīm getting you correct at this point, but i have a adapter with no socket mounted on top, so i will solder the clip with 44 wires to the adapter as i actually donīt know which connections have to be made to get the flash into boot mode. if you know these connections, let me know

I didnīt copy the flash, iīm using the whole TCU as i donīt know if it wouldnīt be better to leave it unopened for reselling, maybe... donīt know right now.
__________________
kind regards
Daniel


Last edited by daniel_f.; 06-05-2013 at 01:26 PM.
daniel_f. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 01:58 PM   #16
TerraPhantm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mountain Top
Posts: 5,945
My Ride: 2005 M3 Coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel_f. View Post
I donīt know if iīm getting you correct at this point, but i have a adapter with no socket mounted on top, so i will solder the clip with 44 wires to the adapter as i actually donīt know which connections have to be made to get the flash into boot mode. if you know these connections, let me know

I didnīt copy the flash, iīm using the whole TCU as i donīt know if it wouldnīt be better to leave it unopened for reselling, maybe... donīt know right now.
Okay, all of the adapters I've seen come with a socket.

I'm trying to figure out the connections myself. If I can figure it out, I'll let you know.
TerraPhantm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 06:45 PM   #17
lovemy330ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NYC
Posts: 482
My Ride: 2001 330ci topaz blu
why
__________________
lovemy330ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 08:04 PM   #18
invictus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,427
My Ride: M3, 749R, SV650
no love for manual?
__________________

CCW. Dunlop. Ground Control. StopTech. Hawk. Vorschlag. Rogue Engineering. Recaro. TCDesign. RaceTech. VAC. Motul. Vorsteiner.
Find me on track: 10/19-21 Sonoma Speedway // 11/10-11 Thunderhill
The story so far...

Fund my track car:

PM me about my: stock diffuser, stock trunk
WTB 1x Dunlop Direzza Z1 Star Spec 265/35/18 (used is okay)
invictus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 01:28 AM   #19
daniel_f.
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 634
My Ride: 330iCA
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovemy330ci View Post
why
why? because of tiny little roads like this:

http://goo.gl/maps/VR5LT

or this one

http://goo.gl/maps/D1H5G

not mentioned are all the serpentines around the Ring. you really donīt want to have the car upshift while you are close to the limit at such roads.

Quote:
Originally Posted by invictus View Post
no love for manual?
No, i used to drive manual for the last 16 years and iīm in love with the extra comfort an auto is giving.

of course it would be better to have the 6HP19TU instead of the 5HP19, but as the gearbox is overhauled, iīm not willing to spend another 3000$ for another unit.
__________________
kind regards
Daniel

daniel_f. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 01:33 PM   #20
TerraPhantm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mountain Top
Posts: 5,945
My Ride: 2005 M3 Coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel_f. View Post
I donīt know if iīm getting you correct at this point, but i have a adapter with no socket mounted on top, so i will solder the clip with 44 wires to the adapter as i actually donīt know which connections have to be made to get the flash into boot mode. if you know these connections, let me know

I didnīt copy the flash, iīm using the whole TCU as i donīt know if it wouldnīt be better to leave it unopened for reselling, maybe... donīt know right now.
Just found this: http://www.ezoflash.com/adapters/psop44a/psop44a.htm

Wouldn't be too hard to replicate the circuit with a test clip
TerraPhantm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Censor is OFF





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use