E46 Fanatics Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 20 Results
  1. Driveline, Performance, Tuning
    Any suggestions and recommendations from experience would be appreciated...Thanks
  2. Suspension, Brakes
    I'm a minimum wage making , college students that's broke as **** and needs coilovers for my 328ci 2000 . I need something cheap and something that won't break after a year of owning them . Any and all help is appreciated.
  3. E46 General
    Amazon has 6 coils for $70. Lifetime warranty.
  4. E46 General
    I have an 06 330cic ZHP with 113,000 miles on it. Don't know if this first part is relevant, but more info the better: Have a valve cover gasket leak, but it's not real bad. I have to add a little oil every now and then. Added a little -- a little -- too much oil the last time...was BARELY...
  5. E46 General
    Hi this is my first BMW so I'm new to this. I have a no start on my 99 328i. Wasn't getting spark. I moved the orange wire that grounds onto the valve cover and it started. Then it shut off again a little bit later and won't start back up. Any ideas?
  6. E46 General
    Completed the diy this morning (fairly simple for those who haven't done it). After putting everything back together, fired up the engine and it ran quite rough. Seemed to be missfiring. Turned the engine off, waited a few seconds, and turned it on again and it ran very smooth. It is normal for...
  7. DIY Guides
    Hello, I have a 2001 325Xi Touring with 217k on it. Runs well, no vanos issues, no tranny issues. I'm wondering if I should pre-emptively change the coils on this car? Is there any reason to do that? Do they have an expected life? If it makes sense to replace them, are the one performance...
  8. E46 General