E46 Fanatics Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-16 of 18 Results
  1. Suspension, Brakes
    I have read a lot of mixed reviews on several BMW forums regarding Monroe shocks. So I wanted to put out my own experience with it. To be specific, the review is of Monroe Original Line of shocks, there are several lines with OE-Spectrum and Reflex being the better choice. Reason I replaced my...
  2. Suspension, Brakes
    Background Let me start by telling you about who I am and what I do. I am a NASA and BMWCCA instructor and a TT competitor. I ran TT5 in 2020 and won the 2020 NASA Utah TT5 state championship and set 3 track records (UM East, West and Full). Why does it matter for this review? As an instructor...
  3. E46 General
    Introduction: The ECS Tuning Billet Aluminium Oil Filter Cover is a simple replacement to the stock oil filter cap. While in most cases, there is no reason to replace it other than for aesthetic reasons, there have been some instances where the cap has actually broken due to improper torque, or...
  4. E46 General
    http://jalopnik.com/richard-hammond-explains-why-the-e46-bmw-3-series-is-pe-510346347 I am guessing that many, if not most, of my fellow forum members have seen this. But just in case, here is a post from Jalopnik in which Mr. Hammond extoles the virtues of the E46 for all.
  5. E46 General
    Hi everyone, New to this site , but not new to working on BMs/cars in general... I currenlty drive around a 2001 325 CI pretty stock other than a set of driller rotors , factory sport supension, 18'' wheels on Yokohama S track 235s in the front 245s in the rear. Anyways My shocks and...
  6. E46 General