E46 Fanatics Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 264 Results
  1. E46 General
    2001 330ci intermittent cel and misfires. I have listed below the codes. Could the o2 sensor be causing the system to run lean and misfire? P0158 - 02 sensor circuit high voltage (bank 2 sensor 2) P0174 - system too lean bank 2 P0300 - random/multiple misfire P0313 - misfire with low fuel P1137...
  2. E46 General
    Have an '04 330 ZHP that recently had some steering rack/alignment work done on it by a local Euro shop. After getting it back I noticed that when straightening the steering wheel coming out of a turn when the wheel was at full lock that the steering "catches" as if something is binding. Tech...
  3. New Member Introductions
    Howdy, Lost account information from when I first joined the forum a few years ago. Im a mechanic by trade, auto or diesel ill wrench on them all. I am a fabricator and welder on the side or when I need to fix something haha. Here are some (an excessive amount of) pictures of my 02' 330i 5spd...
  4. E46 General
    Hi all - are there supposed to be trim pieces that attach at the back of the front subframe reinforcement plate and also at the rear bumper of a sport package 330i sedan? There are even two screws protruding from below the spare tire well? I’ve always wondered and, after looking on realoem for...
  5. E46 General
    Hello all, Recently I have noticed a slight squeaking/grinding noise when letting off the gas paddle. Shortly after noticing this, the car started to loudly and consistently knock when idling. The whole car also aggressively vibrates when the knocking starts to occur. The knocking stops when...
  6. E46 General