[MS4X] Siemens MS43 Community Patchlist for Tuner Pro - Page 15 - E46Fanatics E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning

Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning
Talk about driveline improvements, NA tuning and DME tuning your E46 BMW here. This includes diffs, intakes, exhausts, chips, software and OBD tuning.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 05-26-2020, 09:50 AM   #281
scorpionreptyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 720
My Ride: e36 330i
Year: 1997
Model: E36
Transmission: 5 spd manual
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRK View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan wst View Post
I should do everything in normal mode or boot mode with ms4x dev flasher?

Trimis de pe al meu SM-G950F folosind Tapatalk

just normal no bootmode required


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
That man want to preserve ews ! Flashing anything from available moded files will disable that feature.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
scorpionreptyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 01:12 PM   #282
Cengles26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: FL
Posts: 10
My Ride: VF 330i
Year: 2001
Model: e46
Transmission: 5spd
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpionreptyle View Post
Community patchlist. It works only with full 512kb file,extract it with dev flasher, setup available options, flash it back, extract partial 64kb file, tune the rest, upload it back ) Indetermined data can be fixed by removing and reapplying selected patch ( only on 512kb file work with community patchlist xdf)

I added the launch control parameters for ms430069 64k definition file. seemed much simpler that way. it should work fine after flashing the 512k file first then extracting 64k, i would assume, right? bout to go find out in a sec :p

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1HHA...ew?usp=sharing

Last edited by Cengles26; 05-26-2020 at 01:14 PM.
Cengles26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 01:16 PM   #283
Raydijkstra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: South Africa
Posts: 10
My Ride: 330i
Hi Guys i loaded the new ignition cut rev limiter patch from the new patchlist.
Problem is its still cutting fuel and not ignition.
same with launch control. v69
Am i missing something?
Raydijkstra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 02:17 PM   #284
Cengles26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: FL
Posts: 10
My Ride: VF 330i
Year: 2001
Model: e46
Transmission: 5spd
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cengles26 View Post
I added the launch control parameters for ms430069 64k definition file. seemed much simpler that way. it should work fine after flashing the 512k file first then extracting 64k, i would assume, right? bout to go find out in a sec :p

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1HHA...ew?usp=sharing

confirmed the xdf works fine for changing the lc parameters.
Cengles26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 08:46 AM   #285
jarheadp3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: GB
Posts: 62
My Ride: E46 330Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpionreptyle View Post
Community patchlist. It works only with full 512kb file,extract it with dev flasher, setup available options, flash it back, extract partial 64kb file, tune the rest, upload it back ) Indetermined data can be fixed by removing and reapplying selected patch ( only on 512kb file work with community patchlist xdf)
Regarding the indeterminate data error, when you remove and then reapply the patch it changes the parameters to default again so how can you change them without having the error?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
jarheadp3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 09:00 AM   #286
scorpionreptyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 720
My Ride: e36 330i
Year: 1997
Model: E36
Transmission: 5 spd manual
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarheadp3 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpionreptyle View Post
Community patchlist. It works only with full 512kb file,extract it with dev flasher, setup available options, flash it back, extract partial 64kb file, tune the rest, upload it back <img src="https://www.e46fanatics.com/forum/images/smilies/bluehappy.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Smilie" class="inlineimg" />) Indetermined data can be fixed by removing and reapplying selected patch ( only on 512kb file work with community patchlist xdf)
Regarding the indeterminate data error, when you remove and then reapply the patch it changes the parameters to default again so how can you change them without having the error?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Please reformulate...i dont completely understand ! Did your patch refuse to reapply after removing it ? This is what i understand from your reply...
It is normal to see undetermined data when the file was patched once before, only on clean , unchanged full bin the data is readed positive. Removing patch will change the data back to stock, applying again should do what it suppose to do...patching it again. If it does not, try to redownload the xdf, test it on another file or change the other dependencies. @sda2 will give you support for it.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
scorpionreptyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 02:17 AM   #287
Allancm24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 6
My Ride: e46 325xi
Year: 2001
Model: 325xi
Transmission: Manual
Hello,
So these are the steps I'll be following for immo Bypass and Launch control (correct as needed):

1) Do a full flash (512kb) using the ms430069(EU or US) using ms4x flasher ...
2) Read the full file (512kb) using ms4x flasher ... (Maybe can skip this one)
3) Open TunerPro, load the 512kb.bin with the community_patchlist_v2.5.xdf ...
4) Change my vin info as I'm using an spare DME (is this really needed??)
5) Activate the immo bypass patch.
6) Configure and activate the Launch control.
7) Save the .bin file
8) Full flash (512kb) using ms4x flasher
9) Reconnect DME to the car and try???

Now when I configure the launch control, I'm getting undetermined data. So I remove the patch, then apply the patch again, change parameters and I still get undetermined data... the only way to not get it, is to remove the patch and activate without doing any change to the parameters... so I don't know if it me or there is something else

Last edited by Allancm24; 05-28-2020 at 02:18 AM.
Allancm24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 02:22 AM   #288
d_cleverzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 552
My Ride: Turbo 5spd 330cic
Year: 2001
Model: 330CIC
Transmission: 5 Speed Manual
[MS4X] Siemens MS43 Community Patchlist for Tuner Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allancm24 View Post
Hello,
So these are the steps I'll be following for immo Bypass and Launch control (correct as needed):

1) Do a full flash (512kb) using the ms430069(EU or US) using ms4x flasher ...
2) Read the full file (512kb) using ms4x flasher ... (Maybe can skip this one)
3) Open TunerPro, load the 512kb.bin with the community_patchlist_v2.5.xdf ...
4) Change my vin info as I'm using an spare DME (is this really needed??)
5) Activate the immo bypass patch.
6) Configure and activate the Launch control.
7) Save the .bin file
8) Full flash (512kb) using ms4x flasher
9) Reconnect DME to the car and try???

Now when I configure the launch control, I'm getting undetermined data. So I remove the patch, then apply the patch again, change parameters and I still get undetermined data... the only way to not get it, is to remove the patch and activate without doing any change to the parameters... so I don't know if it me or there is something else

The reason the data error appears is because when you make a change, the data no longer matches the data the patch applied. The apply patch changes the data, the “remove patch” reverts back to original data. To dumb it down, let’s say you have a value of 0 and you want to make a patch to make it 1. So apply patch will make turn the 0 to a 1. And in the patch, you’ll tell it that the original data was 0, so revert back to original data(when clicking remove patch). But then after applying the patch. You then change the value to 2 on your own. Now you get an error. Now the patch is like HEY WAIT, what happened to the 1 I just put...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Your friendly turbo 330cic,
d_cleverzz

Last edited by d_cleverzz; 05-28-2020 at 02:45 AM.
d_cleverzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 04:54 AM   #289
scorpionreptyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 720
My Ride: e36 330i
Year: 1997
Model: E36
Transmission: 5 spd manual
In other words,the patch is applied. Do the check before saving the file.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
scorpionreptyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 09:09 AM   #290
bernardo774
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Brazil
Posts: 64
My Ride: E46 328 B30 Swap
Year: 1999
Model: 328
Transmission: Manual
i do the patch for launch control and knock blink engine light error.
save and do the upload without checksun corrector, using the MS4X Flasher

after this, i download the part, do the magic without checksun corrector and flash again with MS4X.

Works great, with EWS
bernardo774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 10:52 AM   #291
jarheadp3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: GB
Posts: 62
My Ride: E46 330Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpionreptyle View Post
In other words,the patch is applied. Do the check before saving the file.
Yeah i got confused I thought you had to set your configuration and then apply the patch but you can just apply the patch, configure and then save, also cengles 64 XDF works brilliant for changing lc parameters!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
jarheadp3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 12:46 PM   #292
d_cleverzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 552
My Ride: Turbo 5spd 330cic
Year: 2001
Model: 330CIC
Transmission: 5 Speed Manual
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarheadp3 View Post
Yeah i got confused I thought you had to set your configuration and then apply the patch but you can just apply the patch, configure and then save, also cengles 64 XDF works brilliant for changing lc parameters!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Just change the configurations as you please. It’ll always say the error. And yes, all configurations are stored in the 64kb calibration. You only “need” the 512kb to apply the patch.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Your friendly turbo 330cic,
d_cleverzz
d_cleverzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:10 AM   #293
Allancm24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 6
My Ride: e46 325xi
Year: 2001
Model: 325xi
Transmission: Manual
Quote:
Originally Posted by d_cleverzz View Post
The reason the data error appears is because when you make a change, the data no longer matches the data the patch applied. The apply patch changes the data, the “remove patch” reverts back to original data. To dumb it down, let’s say you have a value of 0 and you want to make a patch to make it 1. So apply patch will make turn the 0 to a 1. And in the patch, you’ll tell it that the original data was 0, so revert back to original data(when clicking remove patch). But then after applying the patch. You then change the value to 2 on your own. Now you get an error. Now the patch is like HEY WAIT, what happened to the 1 I just put...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ok great thanks! Another noob question, I apply the patch to the 512kb, flash it to the DME, then extract the 64kb and modify it using another xdf file?? will this cuase any error or no matter what xdf I'm using menwhile it is for the ms430069 revision??
Allancm24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Censor is OFF



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
(c) 1999 - VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.