zhp TS2 project. - E46Fanatics E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Forced Induction Forum

Forced Induction Forum
Discuss supercharging, turbocharging and even nitrous and water injection here.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2018, 11:15 AM   #1
jason89i

My Ride: 88m3
zhp TS2 project.

I picked up a zhp with an ESS TS2+ twin screw. (8.5 psi w/o cams.) The twin screw has been on there for 70k miles. This is my first time with a boosted car. It will see some track time when I am done with it. Need your guys help.

I knew the engine would come out and the lysholm unit / snout rebuilt. I also wanted to go over EVERY gasket and have a good baseline.

Lysholm snout has leak. I plan on having the snout / lysholm unit rebuilt. Who should I send it to? PSE, jon bond, ???

Replace or just rebuild injectors? who?

Would like a proper tune. Who?

Has a uuc lwf and Kevlar clutch. pedal is too heavy for my liking. options?

Lots more to come, but on to the pictures.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_8064.JPG
Views:	243
Size:	494.4 KB
ID:	757625   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_8082.jpg
Views:	257
Size:	258.3 KB
ID:	757627   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_8078.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	131.4 KB
ID:	757629  
jason89i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 08:11 PM   #2
rkneeshaw

My Ride: 330i ZHP
Welcome to the club!!

I wonder if Whipple (who owns Lysholm now) can rebuild it for you? Looks like the lysholm unit and the intake manifold could use a fresh powder coat job.